top of page

Meet The Artist...


Hey ya'll! I'm Kirstie Clements, otherwise known as Kasey Legit. This is a picture of my son Jensen and I. I am also happily married to my husband Brian Miller.

I work in the field of the fine arts where I honestly prefer to dabble in all of it. If I can I will honestly have my hands covered in paint, dyes, or inks. If I can dream it, I try to make it.

I CREATE, THEREFORE I AM.


Born in California but spent most of my childhood in Kansas and eventually moving to Ohio to be closer to family I finally found myself as an individual while living with my maternal grandparents. In my youth I always found interest in artistic ideals. As I grew and began to understood the world for what it truly is I found that I really needed that creative side of myself to be let loose.


Spending the majority of my high school career in drawing and painting courses I spent most most days in the the Art Room. Which was no issue for me as it became a happy place for me. It was a place where I could identify myself freely. But also a place where I could express myself freely as well through all of my emotions as an angsty teenager.


Now as an adult, living back in Kansas, and dealing with depression, anxiety, chronic migraines, and body fatigue most days I really look forward to the days where I get to fall into the canvas with my favorite colors of the time (usually darks with a pop of yellow) and feeling it out with my paintbrush.


It truly is a very poetic and beautiful way to find oneself..


I also enjoy going on an adventure to find a story lost somewhere in time and being able to capture it with my camera. They stories these broken buildings and barns can tell us about the past are so amazing as well. I specialize in what I consider decay photography. Urban, rural, and suburban alike. We as a culture have spread like wildfire but as time passes we lose ourselves a bit I think. And with that being said, those are the exact moments of time I enjoy being able to capture. For you to create your own version of the story that may have happened there in that small little forgotten place.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page